Skip to content

Cross Country Awards Night

Receiving Awards: Will Tepe, Most Improved; Ryker Obermeier, Most Valuable Runner; Lydia Luechtefeld, Rocket Award; Caroline Tepe, Most Valuable Runner; Nora Wood, Most Improved.

by Coach Tricia Schleifer

On Sunday, November 12, the OHS Cross Country Team held its annual Awards Night.
Summer Run Club acknowledges any runner who completes at least 100 miles with a t-shirt. Sophia Wood, Caroline Tepe, Nora Wood, Will Tepe, and Kaden Buehler completed 100 miles. Lydia Luechtefeld and Gabe Charles completed 125 miles, and Sidney Charles logged more than 150 miles.
Earning Cahokia Conference All-Conference Illinois Division honors were C.Tepe, Luechtefeld, N. Wood, S. Charles, S. Wood, Ryker Obermeier, Nolan Frantz, Buehler, and Emil Galliano.
Caroline Tepe and Ryker Obermeier were named the Most Valuable Runners based on highest places finishes (fewest points) and times. Nora Wood and Will Tepe earned the Most Improved Awards for improving their times from both previous years and within the season. Lydia Luechtefeld received the Rocket Award for her achievements and contributions during her four years as a varsity runner.
The OHS Cross Country program graduates four seniors–Lauren Haacke, Adysen Harre, Lydia Luechtefeld, and Nora Wood.
Coaches are Valerie Tepe and Tricia Schleifer.

Leave a Comment