Skip to content

Fourth Quarter Junior Hornet Award Winners


Nashville Middle School named the winners of the Junior Hornet Award for the fourth quarter of the school year.

Nominations are based on eight different characteristics exemplifying good school citizenship traits, including students’ willingness to work towards their ability level, their attitude, respect for others, their cooperation, and their willingness to seek improvement, among others.

Once the nominations are approved by the entire faculty, the student receives the award. Students may earn the award only once each school year.

Students who earn the “Junior Hornet Award” have their pictures displayed at the Middle School as well as having the group’s picture published in The Nashville News.

Certificates of recognition are awarded and the students are treated to lunch.


Fourth Quarter Junior Hornet Award Winners

Winners in seventh and eight grade (above), front row, from left: Lindsay Windler, Jenna McClintock and Chloe Crum. Middle row: Dominic Waltemate, John Davis, Connor Wolters, Brandon Gaskill, Dale Papp and J.D. Schubert. Back row: Logan Donoho, Carson Parker, Dylan Kwiatkowski, Tanner Bergmann, Jack Goostree, Patrick Combs and Megan Smith. Not pictured: Billy Moon.

Fifth and sixth grade winners (below), front row: Dawson Metcalf, Chandler Jackson and Brooke Tyler. Back row: Abby Goza, Michael Combs and Jacob Piasecki. Not pictured: Cody Ralls.

Leave a Comment